Airline Complaints

Go Back   AirlineComplaints.org > U.S. Airline Complaints > Delta Air Lines Complaints > Complaints > SkyMiles Complaints
Register About Us FAQ Tips Airline Contacts Links Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

SkyMiles Complaints Have you tried using your miles or elite status but encountered problems? Had any problems earning mileage?

Free Dating Site

Old 02-22-2012, 04:09 AM

Default Whiteboard Survey Research Scam

I received an email invitation from Delta Air Lines asking for me, as a Medallion customer to participate in survey research and receive Skymiles for doing so. I've had many years experience as a passenger and went through the steps to register, thinking I was registering with Delta Air Lines.

But these surveys have nothing to do with service on Delta Air Lines or about air travel. This is just a deceptive scheme to get people to take online surveys. It has gotten harder and harder for research companies to get people to participate in online surveys. The surveys I was asked to complete were about IT services.

Delta has apparently sold to Whiteboard the names and frequent flyer information about Medallion customers. Beware emails in the name of Delta Air Lines that are really from what appears to be a survey research company.

Have any others fallen for this scam? Is Delta that hard up for cash?
Old 02-22-2012, 08:15 AM

In Europe, this would be a breach of Data Protection laws. Doesn't Delta have to ask your consent to pass on your email address to outside agencies?
Old 02-22-2012, 12:17 PM

Default Buyer beware!